Favorite Spot

Today’s daily prompt is seriousness. I don’t really have anything for it. I could go on about how I’m not serious or boring things it’s just not inspiring. So I’m gonna go to the next prompt of the 100 prompts

Describe your favorite spot in your home, and why you like it.

My apartment is a studio apartment so it’s kinda cheating, but my favorite spot is the kitchen. I love my kitchen. It’s not much really, but it’s mine. I had it designed for my needs for my tastes. Its the one room in the apartment that I use everyday that isn’t my bed.

Stainless steel appliances, black granite counter tops with dark gray cabinets. The accents are in persimmon orange. I even have a basket of fake oranges on my bar that separates my living area from the kitchen.

I love cooking. I mean it’s the one thing I truly enjoy to do if I’m not hunting. Well I like dancing too, they go a little hand in hand for me. I can’t cook without dancing around my kitchen. Learning to cook at 10 was the best thing for me. Complete and absolute control over what goes into my body. I do eat out once and a while. I don’t care for fast food, or most junk foods. I like to eat clean and simple and flavorful.

I seriously love my kitchen.


One response to “Favorite Spot”



Discover more from The Mind of Nox

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading