In Love

Write about how a person can tell if they’re really in love. If you don’t know, write about how you don’t know.

I have never been in love. Well not before Sage anyway. And in present timeline I’ve still not fallen in love – I’m falling though.

How did I know I was falling for him? It was pretty simple for me – I had never felt like that before. He made me weak in the knees from a mere glance or touch. I wanted to spend time with him – to the point that I would push aside all my fear and my anxiety just to see his beautiful blue eyes again. To see his bright smile looking at me.

I never let anyone close. I did it so no one could hurt me. I am terrified Sage will leave me like everyone else has that I loved. That he’ll hate me for things I’ve yet to do. My mother messed me up pretty bad. I’ve had people love me before Sage, but none that I wanted to love me like that.

Dorian loves me – but it’s not the same. Jace loves me too, and Mia. But none of it is what I needed. There is something about finding that one person who makes your life worth living – worth getting up for – or in my case, staying in bed for when my nightmares wake me up. He is my everything…

100 Prompts




Discover more from The Mind of Nox

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading